top of page

Dental implant

A true revolution in dentistry, the dental implant now makes it possible to replace one or more missing teeth by integrating into the jawbone. Titanium is indeed a biocompatible material, that is to say tolerated by the body. The risk of an allergic reaction is therefore practically zero.

This artificial root is inserted under the gum of the tooth to serve as a support for the crown on a dental implant. Once the tiny shank is attached, a crown can be installed to replace an individual tooth. The dentist can also use the fixed bridge on implants to replace any missing teeth. The implant can also be used, if it is provided with snap-type fasteners, to stabilize removable prostheses.

iStock-1147581562.jpg

Benefits of dental implant

The fixed bridge and the partial or removable prosthesis make it possible, like the implant, to replace missing or damaged teeth. However, dental implants have many advantages over all of these methods.

Here are a few :  

  • Aesthetics: The replaced teeth will match your smile in terms of shape, color, and harmony.

  • Comfort: only the artificial tooth is present in your mouth. No piece of plastic gets in your way.  

  • Stability: once well integrated into the jawbone, the implant gives excellent stability to the replacement tooth.  

  • Efficient chewing: thanks to its stability, the implant makes it possible to regain efficient chewing and better speech.  

  • Durable: A dental implant can last a lifetime if properly maintained. 

Preservation of all the dentition: the implant makes it possible to avoid filing the adjacent teeth, as it should be done during the installation of a traditional bridge in order to be able to fix it. The implant therefore makes it possible to maintain the integrity of the neighboring teeth.
Self-esteem: the absence of a tooth unbalances the entire dentition. Placing a dental implant allows you to regain self-confidence as well as a quality of daily life.


Finally, the placement of an implant has a success rate of about 95%.
 

WANT TO KNOW MORE
ON THE POSITION OF A DENTAL IMPLANT?

iStock-925898340.jpg

At Center Dentaire Ton Dentiste, Dr Laurent Oiknine, dental surgeon, with more than thirty years of experience in the field, has placed and restored several thousand implants. Whether you need to replace an individual tooth, a group of teeth or all of your teeth, he will suggest the best solutions and take the time to explain them to you. 

Our renowned dental center for implants

iStock-1215051012.jpg

Planning of implant placement

Following an initial appointment, and after listening to your needs and wishes, we proceed with the planning of the implant treatment.

  1. Your medical history is reviewed.

  2. We take impressions of your teeth as well as three-dimensional x-rays of the area affected by the replacement of the teeth.

  3. Using virtual planning software, the dental surgeon evaluates the position of the implants to be placed, as well as their diameter and length, in order to be able to navigate in known territory during the operation.

Our dental clinic has state-of-the-art devices, including Cone Beam CBCT technology, which enables precise, three-dimensional assessment of the bone topography of the jaws and the anatomical structures of interest. The planning of your treatment is thus optimal. You don't have to move from office to office. The treatment takes place from start to finish at our dental center.

Everything is organized to make your intervention as pleasant as possible. Our staff offers you incomparable listening quality, in addition to offering you optimal comfort.
 

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT
FOR A PRE-IMPLANTARY VISIT

iStock-917267032.jpg

Implant placement process

The placement of dental implants is performed under local anesthesia with oral sedatives. You do not feel any pain and have the impression of floating on a cloud during the procedure. 
During the four to six months following the operation, your dental professional performs a rigorous follow-up to verify that everything is going well and that the implant integrates well with the bone.

  • The day after the intervention, you will receive a courtesy call from us.

  • We will prescribe anti-inflammatory pain relievers so that you can quickly resume your usual activities or work.

  • Usually, implant patients have some swelling after the operation, but the swelling goes away after a few days. Many people experience little or no pain after the operation.

  • Follow-up appointments follow each other a few weeks apart until your recovery.
     

iStock-937009972.jpg

We do everything we can to ensure that you can get the dental implant treatments you need, on the budget that suits you. 
We send quotes to your dental insurance companies and inform you of the limits of your coverage. 
If you wish, we will also take care of submitting a financing request, on your behalf, to Accord D, so that you get a monthly payment that suits you.


Each situation is unique, however, Dr. Laurent Oiknine will need to assess your overall oral health before telling you if you are a good candidate for an implant. 
Think you need an implant? Make an appointment for a pre-implant visit! The consultation is free!


Free consultation. 
2nd notice free of charge.
Fair fees.

 

Price and financing for the installation of a dental implant

WOULD YOU LIKE TO KNOW IF  IMPLANTA ARE THE SOLUTION TO YOUR DENTAL PROBLEMS?

iStock-1184189352.jpg

Lifespan of dental implants

All statistical studies show proven reliability of implants in the long term. A success rate of 90% of implants placed over 20 years of studies.

Replacing teeth with dental implants  is the long-term solution to regaining your smile, your chewing and your self-confidence. This is the solution that we recommend at the Ton Dental Center  Dentiste.

9 out of 10 patients will still have their crown implants in 20 years.

iStock-810137492.jpg

The dental implant and its crown look like a real tooth and fit perfectly into the mouth. You will even forget their presence and will have the feeling that they are natural teeth! A smile with dental implants looks like a natural smile!

Aesthetic


Saves tissue: it is no longer necessary to rely on adjacent teeth to replace a missing tooth, as is the case with bridges  traditional.

Safety


Today, implant technology and technique are proven and safe when properly indicated. The implants are very resistant and biocompatible.

Self-confidence


Implants give the patient confidence in himself, in his smile and in his interaction with others. The dental implant makes it possible to benefit from fixed prostheses, which are much more comfortable than a removable appliance. We feel free and confident. No more glue for prostheses, the fear that the prosthesis will not hold if you sneeze or laugh too loudly. With implants, you can laugh heartily, you can eat, talk, laugh and fully enjoy life and its pleasures ... in short, you can enjoy life to the fullest!

Longevity


The dental implant has an excellent lifespan, provided that the rules of hygiene and maintenance are respected. Implants have a very long lifespan, up to several decades. Crowns on implants have an average lifespan of 10 to 20 years.

The advantages of dental implants

Bone support


A less well-known consequence of patients losing their teeth and not replacing them is the loss of bone support. Indeed, the bone loses in height and its structure changes. This deterioration, which takes place over the long term, can compromise the subsequent replacement of the missing tooth: in fact, for the implant to be placed, sufficient bone volume must be available. This will be assessed by a 3D scanner which will determine the quality and quantity of the bone. If there is not enough bone, a bone graft can fill this defect and allow to find an adequate volume for the implantation. However, it is best to avoid this kind of situation by replacing any missing teeth as soon as possible.

bottom of page

Implant dentaire

Véritable révolution en dentisterie, l’implant dentaire permet aujourd’hui de remplacer une ou plusieurs dents manquantes en s’intégrant à l’os de la mâchoire. Le titane est en effet un matériau biocompatible, c’est-à-dire toléré par l’organisme. Le risque de réaction allergique est donc pratiquement nul.

Cette racine artificielle est insérée sous la gencive de la dent afin de servir de support à la couronne sur implant dentaire. Une fois la minuscule tige fixée, une couronne peut être installée pour remplacer une dent individuelle. Le dentiste peut aussi avoir recours au pont fixe sur implants pour remplacer toutes les dents manquantes. L’implant peut également servir, s’il est muni d’attaches de type snap, à stabiliser des prothèses amovibles.

iStock-1147581562.jpg

Avantages de l’implant dentaire

Le pont fixe et la prothèse partielle ou amovible permettent, tout comme l’implant, de remplacer des dents manquantes ou abîmées. Toutefois, les implants dentaires présentent de nombreux avantages par rapport à toutes ces méthodes.

En voici quelques-uns : 

  • Esthétique : les dents remplacées se marieront à votre sourire en termes de forme, de couleur, et d’harmonie.

  • Confort : seule la dent artificielle est présente dans votre bouche. Aucun morceau de plastique ne vient vous gêner. 

  • Stabilité : une fois bien intégré à l’os de la mâchoire, l’implant donne une excellente stabilité à la dent de remplacement. 

  • Mastication efficace : grâce à sa stabilité, l’implant permet de retrouver une mastication efficace et une meilleure élocution. 

  • Durable : un implant dentaire peut durer toute une vie s’il est bien entretenu. 

Conservation de toute la dentition : l’implant permet d’éviter de limer les dents adjacentes, comme cela doit se faire lors de la pose d’un pont traditionnel afin de pouvoir le fixer. L’implant permet donc de conserver l’intégrité des dents avoisinantes.
Estime de soi : l’absence d’une dent déséquilibre toute la dentition. La pose d’un implant dentaire permet de retrouver une confiance en soi ainsi qu’une qualité de vie au quotidien.


Enfin, la pose d’un implant a un taux de succès d’environ 95 %.
 

VOUS SOUHAITEZ EN SAVOIR PLUS
SUR LA POSE D’UN IMPLANT DENTAIRE?

iStock-925898340.jpg

Au Centre Dentaire Ton Dentiste, le Dr Laurent Oiknine, chirurgien-dentiste, fort de plus de trente ans d’expérience dans le domaine, a posé et restauré plusieurs milliers d’implants. Que vous ayez besoin de remplacer une dent individuelle, un groupe de dents ou toutes vos dents, il vous proposera les meilleures solutions et prendra le temps de vous les expliquer. 

Notre centre dentaire réputé en implants

iStock-1215051012.jpg

Planification de la pose de l’implant

Suite à un rendez-vous initial, et après avoir écouté vos besoins et souhaits, nous procédons à la planification du traitement implantaire.

  1. Vos antécédents médicaux sont révisés.

  2. Nous prenons des empreintes de votre dentition ainsi que des radiographies en trois dimensions de la région concernée par le remplacement des dents.

  3. Le chirurgien-dentiste évalue, grâce à un logiciel de planification virtuelle, la position des implants à placer, ainsi que le diamètre et la longueur de ceux-ci, afin de pouvoir naviguer en territoire connu lors de l’intervention.

Notre clinique dentaire possède des appareils ultramodernes, notamment la technologie Cone beam CBCT qui permet d’évaluer avec précision et en trois dimensions la topographie osseuse des mâchoires et les structures anatomiques d’intérêt. La planification de votre traitement est ainsi optimale. Vous n’avez pas besoin de vous déplacer d’un bureau à l’autre. Le traitement à lieu du début à la fin à notre centre dentaire.

Tout est organisé pour que votre intervention soit la plus agréable possible. Notre personnel vous offre une qualité d’écoute incomparable, en plus de vous offrir un confort optimal.
 

PRENEZ RENDEZ-VOUS
POUR UNE VISITE PRÉ-IMPLANTAIRE

iStock-917267032.jpg

Déroulement de la pose de l’implant

La pose d’implants dentaires est réalisée sous anesthésie locale avec prise de sédatifs oraux. Vous ne ressentez ainsi aucune douleur et avez l’impression de flotter sur un nuage durant l’intervention. 
Durant les quatre à six mois suivant l’intervention, votre professionnel dentaire effectue un suivi rigoureux afin de vérifier que tout se passe bien et que l’implant s’intègre bien à l’os.

  • Dès le lendemain de l’intervention, vous recevrez de notre part un appel de courtoisie.

  • Nous vous prescrivons des analgésiques anti-inflammatoires pour que vous puissiez reprendre rapidement vos activités habituelles ou votre travail.

  • En général, les patients ayant reçu un implant présentent un peu d’enflure après l’opération, mais celle-ci se résorbe au bout de quelques jours. Un grand nombre de personnes ne ressente peu ou pas de douleur suite à l’opération.

  • Les rendez-vous de suivi se suivent à quelques semaines d’intervalle jusqu’à votre guérison.
     

iStock-937009972.jpg

Nous faisons tout notre possible afin que vous puissiez bénéficier des traitements d’implants dentaires dont vous avez besoin, au budget qui vous convient. 
Nous envoyons des soumissions à vos assurances dentaires et vous informons des limites de votre couverture. 
Si vous le désirez, nous nous occupons également de soumettre une demande de financement, en votre nom, à Accord D, afin que vous obteniez une mensualité qui vous convient.


Chaque situation étant unique, le Dr Laurent Oiknine devra toutefois évaluer votre santé bucco-dentaire globale avant de vous dire si vous êtes un bon candidat à l’implant. 
Vous pensez avoir besoin d’un implant? Prenez rendez-vous pour une visite pré-implantaire! La consultation est gratuite!


Consultation gratuite. 
2e avis sans frais.
Honoraires justes.

 

Prix et financement pour la pose d’un implant dentaire

VOUS SOUHAITEZ SAVOIR SI L’IMPLANT EST LA SOLUTION À VOS PROBLÈMES DENTAIRES ?

iStock-1184189352.jpg

Durée de vie des implants dentaires

Toutes les études statistiques montrent une fiabilité éprouvée des implants à long terme. Un taux de réussite de 90% des implants posés sur 20 ans d’études.

Le remplacement des dents par des implants dentaires représente la solution a long terme pour retrouver votre sourire, votre mastication et votre confiance en soi. C'est la solution que nous recommandons au Centre dentaire Ton Dentiste.

9 patients sur 10 auront toujours leurs couronnes implants dans 20 ans.

iStock-810137492.jpg

L'implant dentaire et sa couronne ressemblent à une vraie dent et s'intègrent parfaitement dans la bouche. Vous en oublierez même leurs présences et aurez la sensation qu'il s'agit de dents naturelles ! Un sourire avec des implants dentaires ressemble à un sourire naturel !

Esthétique


Economes de tissu : il n'est plus nécessaire de prendre appui sur les dents adjacentes pour remplacer une dent manquante, comme c'est le cas pour les ponts traditionnels.

Sûreté


La technologie et la technique implantaire sont aujourd'hui éprouvées et sûres quand elles sont bien indiquées. Les implants sont très résistants et biocompatibles.

Confiance en soi


Les implants donnent au patient confiance en soi, dans son sourire et dans son interaction avec autrui. L'implant dentaire permet de bénéficier de prothèses fixes, largement plus confortables qu'un appareil amovible. On se sent libre et confiant. Finies les colles pour prothèses, la peur que la prothèse ne tienne pas si on éternue ou rit trop fort. Avec les implants, on peut rire à gorge déployée, on peut manger, parler, rire et profiter pleinement de la vie et de ses plaisirs… bref, on peut croquer la vie à pleines dents !

Longévité


L'implant dentaire bénéficie d'une excellente durée de vie, à condition de bien respecter les règles d'hygiène et d'entretien. Les implants ont une durée de vie très importante, jusqu'à plusieurs dizaines d'années. Les couronnes sur les implants ont, elles, une durée de vie moyenne de 10 ans à 20 ans.

Les avantages de l'implant dentaire

Support osseux


Une conséquence moins connue des patients de la perte de dents et de l'absence de leur remplacement est la perte du support osseux. En effet, l'os perd en hauteur et sa structure se modifie. Cette détérioration qui s'effectue sur le long terme peut compromettre le remplacement ultérieur de la dent manquante : en effet, pour que l'implant puisse être posé, un volume osseux suffisant doit être disponible. Cela sera évalué par un scanner 3D qui permettra de déterminer la qualité et la quantité de l'os. S'il n'y a pas assez d'os, une greffe osseuse peut combler ce défaut et permettre de retrouver un volume adéquat pour la mise en place de l'implant. Cependant, il est préférable d'éviter ce genre de situation en remplaçant au plus tôt toute dent manquante.